follow us on facebook

Providing quality continuing education for healthcare professionals since 1990.

Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3

What is the SFMA Certification and Who Should Get Certified

We receive a lot of questions regarding the SFMA Certification and who it is most appropriate for. The Selective Functional Movement Assessment is an algorithmic Extension-for-web-low-resapproach to the evaluation and treatment of orthopedic impairments and movement dysfunction.

What Clinicians Should Get SFMA Certified?

It was designed to enhance the practice of all health care providers responsible for managing human movement by systematically identifying the root cause of the problem, not just the source of the pain. Practitioners utilizing the SFMA would include but is not limited to PT, DC, ATC, MD, and DO.

If you are looking for a way to streamline your evaluation process and become a more effective and efficient clinician, the SFMA Certification Course is for you. Get more information and register for SFMA CEU courses now.